Quote of the Week #25

Up this week is Garrus Vakarian.  Most survey takers were satisfied with the overall romance, but three common complaints did crop up.  The most constant grievance involved the final romance scene between Garrus and fem!Shepard.  There was also numerous mentions of a trip to Palaven with Garrus and the availability to romance him with a male!Shepard.  Here are some examples:

“This was probably the best fleshed out and thorough romance in the game. I loveeeddd it…and it was possibly one of the few things that saved the game for me.”

“Why is Garrus the only one that never gets a decent pre-ending hook-up scene? Seriously, it’s the night before the final assault and Shep and he don’t even get to wake up in the bed together. A lot of the other final romance scenes got some soul searching dialogue too, which Garrus did not get”

“I would love more content with Garrus both as an LI and a best friend (if you are manshep). One of the things I never got to do was go to Palaven, and/or meet Garrus’s family. Any additional content with Garrus is something that I would pay for.”

“I didn’t have the option to romance Garrus, since I enjoy and play as Male Shepard. I feel torn that I HAVE to play as a Female Shepard in order to romance him. I have nothing against Female Shepard, but the fact that I HAVE to play as a certain gender in order to have any foreseeable romance option with a potential partner….”

Posted on February 20, 2013, in quote of the week and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Quote of the Week #25.

Comments are closed.